Search This Blog

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Wright and Reel roll through Socalrcrc "Pre-season"

TLR drivers Jake Wright and Mark Reel set the tone for the 2011 season by dominating the Socalrcrc "Pre-season" event held last weekend. This event is designed to give competitors a chance to test and tune their crawlers for the 2011 season which kicks off on January 29th. If this event is any indication of things to come, TLR is in for a great year on the rocks!

Thursday, December 9, 2010

1st round 1/8 electric indoor winter series.

Delta RC started off the 1st round electric winter series. I ended up TQ in the 1/8 scale electric with my 8ight-E buggy. My buggy was fast and easy to drive with Losi Green King Pins. In the main I pulled away from the field and kept a tight line on the small course. Lap times were getting down to the 18 seconds. I finished a full lap on the rest of the field. It was a great turn out for the first round and the track crew did a great job on the track layout. This weekend is the first round of 1/8 nitro, but I will be heading down to Revolations Raceway for the Toys For Tots race and have some fun with the So Cal boys.

Phillip Atondo

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Fall Classic

Drake doubles up in 1/8th buggy and 1/8th truck classes at the Kyosho Fall Classic.
Racing in Southern California is always very competitive and it was no different at last weekends Kyosho Fall Classic hosted by Revelations Raceway. The event had over 120 entries. Adam Drake and newly crowned 1/8th Buggy World Champion Cody King were on hand and battled in the 1/8th buggy class. Adam Drake driving his Nova Rossi powered, Team Losi Racing 8ight 2.0 and 8ight T 2.0 was in top form all weekend and TQ’ed every round in both classes. In the 1/8th truck class Drake lead from start to finish and took home the victory by two laps in the 30 minute final. The final event of the weekend in the 1/8th buggy class, Drake got a clean start and Cody made a few mistake early in the final which allowed Drake to pull away early. Cody continued to push hard during the final, but Drake’s pace and consistency paid of and Drake won the 30 minute final by just over one lap.

1/8th Truggy Expert A Main
1. ADAM DRAKE (TQ) – 8ight T 2.0/Novarossi
2. ANTHONY HOWARTH – Kyosho/Orion
3. AARON HUERTA – Mugen/Novarossi
4. CHRIS NUNEZ – 8ight T 2.0/Novarossi
5. RICKY RACER – Kyosho/Novarossi

1/8th Buggy Expert A Main
1. ADAM DRAKE (TQ) – 8ight 2.0/Novarossi
2. CODY KING – Kyosho/Orion
3. CHAD NEVIN – Xray
5. COLIN HERZIG – Kyosho
6. RONDA DRAKE - Mugen / Novarossi