Wednesday, April 11, 2012

JBRL Electric Series Round 2 (Palm Desert)

This past weekend kicked of round 2 of the JBRL Electric Series at one of the nicest RC facility in southern California, Palm Desert R/C Raceway. With the first round of the electric series hitting a new record with 385 entries, no one knew what to expect at round 2. Well, round 2 was very close with a total of 355 entries which was really good to see the series staying strong. The track crew did a super job putting together one of the best layouts I have driver in sometime. This could also have to do with running electric outdoors on wet track, which is something that doesn’t happen much here in southern California these days.

The TLR team had a great showing at round 2 winning seven of the classes that included Mod and Stock. All of the TLR vehicles were on point this weekend on the super slippery wet track that was tough for the pros to even get around.

TLR Results From the Weekend

Mod Truck:
TQ-1. Mike Truhe- TLR22T powered by Orion
2. Matt Castellano- TLR22T powered by Orion
3. Matt Schreffler- TLR 22T powered by Orion

Mod Buggy:
TQ-1. Matt Castellano- TLR22 powered by Orion
2. Mike Truhe- TLR22 powered by Orion
3. Cody Turner- TLR22

Spt. Stock Truck:
1. Matthew Pages- TLR22T
2. Shane Koerber
3. Bill Jordan

Spt. Stock Buggy:
1. Michael Losi- TLR22
2. Chad Panek- TLR22

1/8th Buggy:
TQ-1. Matt Schreffler- TLR 8ight 2.0
2. Lucas Sanford
3. Justin Lew

Pro 4 SC:
1. Ryan Dunford- Losi Ten-SCTE powered by Orion
2. Jake Thayer
3. Casper- Losi Ten-SCTE

Pro 2 SC:
TQ-1. Cody Turner

Check out all the Photos from the weekend:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.